St. Teresa of Calcutta Parish

"You should teach them God's commands and explain to them how they should live and what they should do. But in addition, you should choose some capable men and appoint them as leaders of the people: leaders of thousands, hundreds, fifties and tens. They should be God-fearing men who can be trusted and who cannot be bribed."
(Exodus 18:20-21)

Home Page


Our Dearly Departed

About Us



Faith Formation



Support Groups


Current Happenings

Pastoral Parish Council
The Parish Pastoral Council consists of the Priest together with a group of parishioners chosen by the parish community. The Parish Council’s role is to promote the Church’s mission to live and communicate the love and values of Christ in our world. The Parish Pastoral Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month. The members of the 2011-2012 PPC and their respective liaison roles with other Parish organizations are as follows:
  • President: Father Dan Bastarache
  • Chairperson: Jean Bowie
  • Secretary: Mary Murray
  • Committee Liaisons
  • Liturgy: Jean Bowie
  • Finance Council:
  • Building and Grounds: Anthony Habraken
  • Religious Education: Linda McNeil
  • Cemetery: Frank Monahan
  • Youth: Mary Murray and Anthony Habraken
  • Mike Carr
  • Dianah Madden
  • Katy Skaling
PPC Interfaces with:
  • Knights of Columbus – Chancellor:
  • Parish Office – Pastoral Associate: Sandra Hayes

    To view the current Parish Pastoral Newsletter in PDF format, please click here.
    To obtain the most current version of Adobe's PDF viewer please click here