St. Teresa of Calcutta Parish

“Now when he saw the crowds, he went up on a mountainside and sat down. His disciples came to him, and he began to teach them, saying:
Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.
Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.
Blessed are those who hunger and thirst after righteousness, for they will be filled.
Blessed are the merciful, for they shall be shown mercy.
Blessed are the poor of heart, for they shall see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called the sons of God.
Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me.
Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”
(Matthew 5: 2-12)

Home Page


Our Dearly Departed

About Us



Faith Formation



Support Groups


Current Happenings
The seven Sacraments of the Roman Catholic Church are:
  • The Anointing of the Sick
  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • Eucharist
  • Holy Orders
  • Matrimony
  • Reconciliation

    Baptism, Eucharist, and the sacrament of Confirmation together constitute the "sacraments of Christian Initiation.” Baptism is the beginning of new life; Confirmation is its strengthening; and the Eucharist nourishes the disciple with Christ's Body and Blood for his transformation in Christ. The sacraments of Penance and Reconciliation and Anointing of the sick form the sacraments of healing. The sacraments of Matrimony and Holy Orders are the sacraments at the service of communion and the mission of the faithful. (CCC, 1211)
    The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life. They give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian's life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life. (CCC, 1210)

    (Source of information on the seven sacraments as written in italics: the Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC) as found on the Vatican Website)